If you have subscribed to a flexible-rate add-on on Mobile Internet, you will receive a text message on your connection manager informing you that you are within 250 MB of the usage limit associated with your basic package. You’ll then get a second message confirming that you have exceeded this limit. You will then automatically move to the first tier.
You will then receive a text message on your connection manager indicating that you are within 500 MB of the usage limit set by the first tier. You’ll then get another message confirming that you have exceeded this limit, and you will automatically move to the second tier. The same applies until the fifth and last tier. If you go over the limit set by the last tier, you will be charged for every additional MB of data transmitted (1 MB = 1024 KB).
You can also view your usage history at the Customer Centre.
Note: notifications of Mobile Internet usage can deliver after you have exceeded the limit set by your add-on, if you go over this limit during an Internet session with your Mobile Internet Key.