Support
box-sousmenu-top
box-sousmenu-bottom
Restoring factory settings 

Before restoring a router to factory settings 

You shouldn’t have to restore factory settings except in exceptional circumstances—for instance, if you’ve lost your administrator password and absolutely must access the router configuration, or if you can’t find a solution to connectivity problems.

 

Warning: Restoring factory settings erases all settings previously configured on the router (VPN connection, game, torrent application, server, parental control, VoIP, etc.) and replaces them with the factory settings they had when you bought it. You must therefore completely configure your router again, including the wireless security component.

 

To get help with your router configuration, see the Router installation.

Videotron is not responsible for loss of special settings (VPN, games, server, VoIP, torrent, parental control, etc.) previously configured by you or someone else.

 

 

Has this article answered your questions?
Yes
No

Need help? Contact Technical Support
Services for the
hearing impaired (TTY)
1-877-380-2611
From your Videotron mobile phone, dial 611.
24/7
  

 

box-bg-top-247
box-bg-bottom-247
box-bg-top-247
box-bg-bottom-247