Support
box-sousmenu-top
box-sousmenu-bottom
Restoring factory settings

Backing up or restoring your router settings

First, connect to your router.

Among the tabs shown, locate the section that allows you to restore and backup configuration settings.

 

If you have a D-Link router, you’ll see the following screen:

 

#1 (“Tools” tab, “System” section)
   image003-reset 
If you have a Linksys router, you’ll see the following screen:

 

#2 (“Administration” tab)

  image005-reset 
When the right section is located, click the appropriate button.

 

Save information by clicking “Save configuration,” “Backup configuration” or other similar indication. These can vary slightly depending on the router brand and model.

 

A backup window will appear. Save the file. Choose a folder you’ll remember easily or put it on a USB key you use to keep important information.

 

To restore configurations, click “Restore,” “Restore configurations” or other similar indication. These can vary slightly depending on the router brand and model.

 

A login window will appear. Choose the configuration file that will be used to restore the router. Select the folder in which you backed up your file, or insert the USB key into the computer. If not, use the backup file that usually has your router’s name.

 
Note: Certain routers do not have an option to backup or restore configuration settings.

Has this article answered your questions?
Yes
No

Need help? Contact Technical Support
Services for the
hearing impaired (TTY)
1-877-380-2611
From your Videotron mobile phone, dial 611.
24/7
  

 

box-bg-top-247
box-bg-bottom-247
box-bg-top-247
box-bg-bottom-247