Support
box-sousmenu-top
box-sousmenu-bottom
What is the unique identifier?

Open a session at the Customer Centre

Open a session at the Customer Centre

 

arrow-blue What do I do if I forget my Customer Centre username?

 

If you forget your Customer Centre username, click on the Forgot username link in the Open a session form and enter your contact email address. We will email you your username.

 

 

arrow-blue What do I do if I forget my username and did not include a contact email address in my profile?

 

If you have not specified a contact email address in your Customer Centre user profile (Profile, in the My account section), we cannot send you your username. You have two options:  

  • Ask your Videotron-account holder to retrieve it for you.
  • Ask your Videotron-account holder to contact Videotron Customer Service to retrieve it.
  •  


arrow-blue What do I do if I forget my Customer Centre password?

 

If you forget your Customer Centre password, click on the Forgot password link in the Open a session form and follow the steps that appear onscreen. The system will ask you to answer your two secret questions. You will then be asked to choose another password.

 

 

arrow-blue What do I do if I forget my Customer Centre password and my secret questions?

 

If you forget your Customer Centre password and cannot answer your secret questions, you have two options:

  • Ask your Videotron-account holder to choose another password for you
  • Ask your Videotron-account holder to contact Videotron customer service to choose a temporary password.

 

arrow-blue What do I do if my Customer Centre username is locked?

 

For your security, Videotron systems are configured to lock your username after a certain number of attempts to access it. If a message appears informing you that your username is locked, you can:

  • Ask your Videotron-account holder to unlock your username.
  • Ask your Videotron-account holder to contact Videotron customer service so we can unlock it for you. 

 

arrow-blue Do I need to close each secure Customer Centre session?

 

Closing each secure Customer Centre session when you are finished is a good idea. Click on the Close the session link on the top right of the screen while the session is active.

 

 

arrow-blue Why does my secure Customer Centre session time out?

 

As a security measure, Videotron systems are designed to automatically time out after a certain period of inactivity. A session is considered inactive when no action is detected, such as clicks of the mouse or data entry (on the keyboard) in the form.

 


 

Has this article answered your questions?
Yes
No

Need help? Contact Technical Support
Services for the
hearing impaired (TTY)
1-877-380-2611
From your Videotron mobile phone, dial 611.
24/7
  

 

box-bg-top-247
box-bg-bottom-247
box-bg-top-247
box-bg-bottom-247